Community and Leisure

The ISH philosophy is to offer students ideal conditions for living, study and leisure. For that reason we offer a wide range of facilities designed to create a setting in which students can feel at home, learn efficiently and enjoy a variety of leisure activities.

Community life

Community life is taken very seriously at ISH. In spite of the size of the residence, we work to maintain a positive atmosphere of togetherness - with valuable support from the students' representatives.

Taking time off

All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy (and Jill a dull girl)! There is plenty for students to do in their leisure time at ISH and in the neighbourhood. Innsbruck is famous for its cultural offering as well as for its cafés, bars and restaurants. Students from all over the world make it a lively city.

Reading and learning

"No use in sitting alone in your room!" At ISH there are plenty of attractive places for reading and learning - including a cosy reading corner with newspapers and magazines. 

Other amenities

So as to make life at ISH as simple for you as possible, we have washing machines and dryers, ski and snowboard lockers, and parking spaces for cycles, motorbikes and cars.

 
Internationales Studentenhaus Innsbruck – Rechengasse 7 – office@studentenhaus.at – Tel: +43 (512) 501-0 – Fax: +43 (512) 501-905

Gemeinschaft und Freizeit

Ein Leitsatz des ISH besteht darin, den Studierenden optimale Bedingungen für Wohnen, Studieren und Freizeit zu schaffen. Gemäß diesem Leitsatz bieten wir unseren Studierenden zahlreiche Einrichtungen an - für ein Ambiente zum Wohlfühlen, konzentriertes Lernen und eine abwechslungsreiche Freizeit.

Gemeinschaftsleben

Gemeinschaftsleben hat im ISH einen besonderen Stellenwert. Ungeachtet der Größe des Hauses sind wir um eine wertschätzende Atmosphäre des Miteinanders bemüht. Einen wichtigen Beitrag dazu leistet auch das Team unserer Studierenden-Vertretung.

Sport und Spaß

Ein Ausgleich im oft hektischen Alltag muss sein! Im Haus sowie im unmittelbaren Umfeld des ISH finden Sie zahlreiche Möglichkeiten zur Freizeitgestaltung. Das gastronomische und kulturelle Angebot in Innsbruck wird allseits sehr geschätzt. Studierende aus aller Welt machen Innsbruck zu einer lebendigen Stadt.

Lernen und Lesen

Es müssen nicht immer die eigenen vier Wände sein... Das ISH bietet eine schöne Auswahl an Plätzen zum Lesen und Lernen an. Sogar eine gemütliche Leseecke mit zahlreichen Zeitungen und Zeitschriften wird geboten!

Weitere Angebote

Um Ihnen das Leben im ISH so einfach und angenehm wie möglich zu machen, bieten wir einen Wasch- und Trockenraum, Schi- und Snowboardsafes sowie Abstellplätze für Ihr Fahrrad, Motorrad und Auto an.

 
Internationales Studentenhaus Innsbruck – Rechengasse 7 – office@studentenhaus.at – Tel: +43 (512) 501-0 – Fax: +43 (512) 501-905